ARLINGTON, Va.Dec. 2017 — The American Transportation Research Institute has announced the appointment of four new members to its board of directors.

ATRI Chairman Judy McReynolds, ArcBest Corporation Chairman, President and CEO, appointed the following to serve on the ATRI Board:

  • Andrew Boyle, co-president, Boyle Transportation, Billerica, Massachusetts;
  • Benjamin McLean, chief executive officer, Ruan Transportation Management, Des Moines, Iowa;
  • Dennis Nash, chairman and CEO, Kenan Advantage Group, North Canton, Ohio and
  • James Reed, president and CEO, USA Truck, Van Buren, Arkansas.

“Our board plays a critical role in guiding and shaping the priorities for ATRI,” said ATRI President and COO Rebecca Brewster. “We benefit from a very engaged group of board members and are pleased to have these gentlemen join that group.”

Additionally, the ATRI Board of Directors has appointed Karen Rasmussen to chair ATRI’s Research Advisory Committee, replacing Scott Mugno who was nominated to lead OSHA. Karen is the president and CEO of HELP, Inc., Phoenix, Arizona.

A complete listing of the ATRI Board of Directors is available at

ATRI is the trucking industry’s 501c3 not-for-profit research organization.  It is engaged in critical research relating to freight transportation’s essential role in maintaining a safe, secure and efficient transportation system.

American Transportation Research Institute ATRI
American Transportation Research Institute ATRI

SOURCE American Transportation Research Institute

Please Follow, Like and Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *